مقالات
VR

ما هو الماس الفلوريسنت

الماس الفلوريسنت


خلفية تاريخية:


 يعود تاريخ الماس الفلوريسنت إلى العصور الأوروبية عندما لم يكن مفهوم تحديد الماس موجودًا ، وكان الماس الأكثر شهرة هو "الأبيض والأزرق". هذا يعني أن الماس ذو الفلورة الزرقاء القوية ولون قريب من عديم اللون إلى الأصفر الباهت. هذا النوع من الماس له تأثير "الجليد" الجذاب ، وقد رغب فيه التجار بشدة.


  ومع ذلك ، تم اكتشافه لاحقًا أن الماس ذو التألق الأزرق الصلب تم العثور عليه في الماس الضبابي غير الشفاف. تسبب هذا الاكتشاف في انخفاض سعر الماس الفلوريسنت بشكل كبير في سبعينيات القرن الماضي عندما أصبح يُعرف باسم "حليبي D" (لون D ، وميض أزرق قوي ، ونقاء منخفض) ، وحتى سعر الماس ذي اللون F والماس الفلوري الضعيف انخفض قليلاً بعد سنوات.

  


ما هو مضان الماس؟

  

 بشكل عام ، خصائص الماس لتفاعلات الفلورسنت غير معروفة كثيرًا وغالبًا ما يُساء فهمها. الإسفار هو شكل من أشكال التألق. المادة هي الفلورسنت إذا كان بإمكانها التوقف عن انبعاث الضوء عند اختفاء مصدر الضوء. يشير الماس الفلوري (Diamond Fluorescence) إلى الضوء المرئي المنبعث تحت إثارة ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية المكثف ، بالمعنى المجازي ، مثل العلامات الأمنية المعتادة على الأوراق النقدية ، وهو نوع الضوء الذي لا يمكن رؤيته إلا تحت جهاز كشف النقود أو الضوء الساطع.


لماذا يتألق الماس؟

  

 الماس عبارة عن كربون ويجب أن يتشكل على عمق 75 إلى 125 ميلًا تقريبًا في سطح الأرض ، وعادةً ما تكون البراكين أو المواقع البركانية القديمة. إذا تم خلط كميات ضئيلة من البورون المعدني مع الماس أثناء تكوينه ، فسيكون له تأثير فلوري.


هل كل ماسة لها مضان؟


 ليس كل الماس يتألق. وفقًا لإحصاءات GIA الاحترافية ، يُظهر حوالي 25٪ إلى 35٪ فقط من الماس بعض التألق تحت ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية القياسي ذي الموجة الطويلة. و 10٪ فقط من ذلك التألق يؤثر على مظهر الماس. لذلك ، الماس الذي تشتريه لا يتألق بالضرورة.


تحت أي ظروف يمكنني رؤية رد فعل التألق من الماس؟


  يتألق الماس فقط عند تعرضه للأشعة فوق البنفسجية غير المرئية أو مصادر الإشعاع الأخرى ذات الطاقة العالية (الأشعة السينية والليزر).

من المحتمل أن يُرى تألق الماس في ضوء الشمس الشديد الذي يواجهه الناس في حياتهم اليومية ، في أسرّة التسمير ، أو بارات الرقص ، أو في الأماكن الأخرى التي تستخدم فيها الإضاءة القاسية.

  ومع ذلك ، بمجرد إزالة الماس من مصادر الضوء هذه ، فإنه سيتوقف عن التألق. لا تتسبب مصابيح LED أو المصابيح المتوهجة في الحياة العامة في تألق الماس.

  إن استخدام الأدوات المتخصصة للكشف عن التألق ، مثل تلك المستخدمة في مختبرات GIA للكشف عن التألق ، سوف يتحكم بشكل صارم في مصدر الضوء والبيئة ويتبع المعايير المهنية لتقييم استجابة الفلورة لكل ماسة للتأكد من أن تقرير التقييم دقيق ورسمي .

 

GIA الماس الفلوري رد فعل الدرجات تأثير؟

 بالإضافة إلى "4C's" الدولية لتقييم جودة الماس ، يعد التألق معيارًا هامًا آخر داعم للماس. تعتبر GIA التألق كميزة تعريف تساعد على التمييز بين أنواع الماس المختلفة. يمكن تصنيف شدة التألق إلى المستويات الخمسة التالية:

                                                      * لا شيء (لا يوجد فلورة)

                                                 * خافت (مضان خافت)

                                                 * متوسط ​​(مضان متوسط)

                                                 * قوي (مضان قوي)

                                                 * قوي جدا (مضان قوي جدا)


تأثير تفاعل التألق على الماس؟

 

  يمكن أن تكون استجابة الفلورة للماس جيدة أو سيئة ، وهو سيف ذو حدين يمكنه إما تحسين لون الماس أو جعله يبدو أكثر ضبابية. بناءً على الإدراك البصري للمستهلك ، يمكن تقسيم المشكلة إلى ثلاثة مجالات: أولاً ، لون الماس ؛ الثانية ، شفافية الماس. وثالثاً ، بريق الماس.


  اللون: يمكن أن يجعل التألق الأزرق الماس عديم اللون أو المصفر يبدو أكثر بياضًا وأقرب إلى الشفافية عديمة اللون ، وبالتالي تحسين مظهر الماس ، لذا فإن تألق الماس ليس ضارًا تمامًا. من الضروري مقارنة قوة التألق الخاص به مع درجة اللون التي يظهر بها التألق على الماس. على سبيل المثال ، سيظهر الماس ذو درجة التألق المتوسط ​​أكثر بياضًا.

 

  عامل مهم يؤثر على الماس الملون هو حيوية لونها. في الضوء الصحيح ، سوف يمتزج التألق المنبعث من الماس الملون مع لونها. سيعطي التألق الذاتي لهذا الماس تغييراً مذهلاً في اللون ، مما يمنح المشاهد تأثيرًا بصريًا. يمكن للماس ذي الألوان الفاخرة مع التألق التكميلي أن يعزز حيوية لونه. على سبيل المثال ، سيكون الماس الأصفر الذي ينبعث من الفلورة الصفراء أكثر حيوية عند تعرضه لأشعة الشمس أو الأشعة فوق البنفسجية أو أي ضوء شديد آخر.

 

  الشفافية: ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن يتسبب تألق الماس في ظهور الماس الملون D-G بدرجات اللون العالية ضبابيًا أو زيتيًا ، مما يجعل الماس ضبابيًا ويفقد شفافيته ووضوحه. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم الماس ذي الفلورة الصلبة لا يظهر هذا المظهر الدهني ، ويظهر هذا التأثير بنسبة 0.2٪ فقط من الماس الفلوري الثابت من GIA. سعر هذا الماس سيكون أقل من تلك التي لا تتألق.


  البريق: يشير إلى السطوع والنار والوميض الذي يعرضه الماس. ومع ذلك ، فإن تأثير التألق على هؤلاء الثلاثة ضئيل ولا يؤثر على التأثير البصري للماس. أظهرت الدراسات أن التألق لا يؤثر على جمال الماس وأن التألق الذي يمنحه الماس للناس يعتمد بشكل أساسي على قطع الماس وليس له علاقة بتألق الماس.



مفاهيم خاطئة حول استجابة الفلورة للماس


# الفلورة ينتقص من متانة الماس

 الماس الذي يتألق تحت الضوء فوق البنفسجي القياسي في ظل ظروف السلامة الهيكلية لا يختلف عن الماس الذي لا يتألق ، والماس ذو التفاعل الفلوري لا يقلل بطبيعته من متانة الماس.


لا يمكن تسمية # الماس مع تفاعل التألق إلا [الماس المستخرج بشكل طبيعي]

  هذا ليس صحيحا. ليس كل الماس الطبيعي يتألق. يتألق بعض الماس المزروع في المختبر أيضًا تحت ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية المكثف. يمكن أن تتألق الزركونيا الاصطناعية ، وهي مادة تستخدم لتقليد الماس. على الرغم من أن تألق الماس الطبيعي والاصطناعي يختلف من حيث الكثافة واللون وشكل النمط ، لا يمكن استبعاد بعض أوجه التشابه. لذلك ، فإن وجود أو عدم وجود الفلورة ليس معيارًا لتحديد أصالة الماس.


# تفاعل الفلورسنت ضار بالجسم نوع من الاشعاع

   يعد تألق الماس خاصية طبيعية ، والسبب في حدوث التألق هو بسبب الظاهرة الضوئية المتمثلة في تحفيز عناصر النيتروجين أو البورون داخل الماس تحت ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية المكثف ، ولا يوجد نشاط إشعاعي ، ولا إشعاع ، ولا تأثير سلبي على الإنسان الصحة ، ويمكن ارتداؤها دون قلق. يعتقد أن بعض الماس يعزز الصحة.


# تفاعل التألق يؤثر على درجة لون الماس

  عند تصنيف لون الماس ، تتبع GIA معايير صارمة في تصنيف الماس في ظل بيئات عرض وظروف إضاءة يتم التحكم فيها بدقة لتقليل تأثير التألق على الماس. لذلك لا يؤثر تفاعل التألق على درجة لون الماس. ومع ذلك ، عندما يتم ملاحظة الماس في ظل ظروف إضاءة محددة ، يمكن أن تؤثر شدة التألق على لون الماس كما هو ملاحظ بالعين البشرية. لذلك ، عند تقييم جودة مظهر الماس ، من الأفضل النظر في كل ماسة على حدة.


#يظهر الماس فقط التألق الأزرق

  يمكن أن يتألق الماس في مجموعة متنوعة من الألوان. وتشمل البرتقالي والأصفر والأحمر والأبيض والأخضر. الاختلافات في التركيب الذري للماس ، مثل الأعداد المختلفة لذرات النيتروجين ، يمكن أن تتسبب في تألق الماس بألوان مختلفة. ومع ذلك ، فإن اللون الأزرق هو اللون الأكثر شيوعًا في تألق الماس.


# قوي مضان الماس الأزرق سيء

  قد يكون لشدة التألق المنبعث من الماس تأثير إيجابي على الماس ، كما هو الحال في مقياس الألوان D إلى Z الخاص بـ GIA ، والماس الأصفر بدرجة أقل (I إلى N) ، والذي يحتوي على مضان صلب أزرق معتدل ، قد يعوض بعض الأصفر ، مما يجعل الماس يبدو أكثر نقاءً وتألقًا ، مما يمنح الماس مظهرًا ولونًا أفضل من الماس المقابل في نظام الدرجات.



هل يمكنك معرفة ما إذا كان الماس مضان؟


  لمعالجة هذه المشكلة ، أجرى مختبر GIA لشهادة الماس في الولايات المتحدة بحثًا في هذا الموضوع. استخدم الباحثون أربع مجموعات من الماس بدرجات لونية مختلفة (ألوان E و G و I و K) ، مع ستة ماسات في كل مجموعة ، كل منها لها نفس الجودة بشكل أساسي ، باستثناء الاختلاف في شدة تألق الماس. ثم تم الحكم على الماس من قبل أشخاص مختلفين (خبراء درجات الألماس المدربين ، والمتخصصين في التجارة ، والمراقبين العامين) الذين راقبوا الماس بالعين المجردة.


أظهرت نتائج الدراسة أنه بالنسبة للمراقب العادي ، الذي يمثل جمهور شراء المجوهرات ، لم يكن من الممكن أن يلاحظ بالعين المجردة الاختلاف في شدة التألق لكل مجموعة من الماس. حتى المهنيين ذوي الخبرة يواجهون مشكلة كبيرة في التمييز بينهم. وبالتالي ، يمكننا أن نرى أن تأثير تألق الماس على الماس عديم اللون وعديم اللون تقريبًا (درجات اللون من D إلى J) يمكن اعتباره ضئيلًا. فقط عندما يكون التألق قويًا ، يُرى أن يكون له بعض التأثير على الماس.


كيف تختار مستوى تألق الماس؟


  إذا كنت تبحث عن الكمال ، فعند اختيار ماسة عديمة اللون بدرجة لون D-F ، فمن الأفضل اختيار الماس بدرجة التألق "لا شيء" أو "باهت" لتجنب ظهور أبيض حليبي أو ظاهرة ضباب زيتي تقلل من ستقل شفافية الماس ، وسيتأثر التأثير المرئي.


إذا كنت ترغب في شراء ماسة ذات قيمة عالية جدًا بدرجة لون عالية جدًا وعيوب غير مرئية للعين المجردة ، فإن الماس بدرجة G-I عديم اللون ودرجة التألق "أزرق متوسط" أو "أزرق قوي" عندما يعزز التألق الأزرق للماس بياض الماس ويجعله يبدو أكثر نقاءً وعديم اللون ، مما يجعله فعّالاً للغاية من حيث التكلفة.


إذا كانت ميزانيتك محدودة ، فاختر ماسة بقطع جيد ، ووضوح Si1-Si2 ، ومستوى مضان من "أزرق قوي جدًا" ، والذي ، عند مشاهدته بالعين المجردة ، لا يقل إثارة للإعجاب ، ومن المحتمل أن يعجبك التأثير الفريد الناتج عن هذا التألق أكثر ، مميزة جدًا.



ما هو تأثير التألق على سعر الماس؟


  لا يعتقد محترفو المجوهرات أن التألق يزيد أو ينقص من قيمة الماس. ومع ذلك ، كان الماس الفلوري بثبات أقل تكلفة من الماس غير الفلوري. عادةً ، بالنسبة لدرجات اللون الأعلى (من D إلى H) ، يمكن أن تكلف الألماس غير الفلورية 10-30٪ أكثر من الألماس ذي التألق الأزرق القوي لأن التألق يمكن أن يجعل الماس يبدو باهتًا أو غائمًا ، مما يؤثر على وضوح الماس. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة للماس ذي درجات الألوان المنخفضة (I إلى N) ، فإن الألماس ذو الفلورة الصلبة أغلى بنسبة 5٪ من الألماس بدون التألق. قد يكون هذا لأن الناس يشعرون أن التألق الأزرق يمكن أن يخفي اللون الأصفر الفاتح غير المرغوب فيه للماس.



هل الماس الفلوري يستحق الشراء؟

  

  بالنسبة للمستهلكين ، فإن أهم شيء هو شراء الماس الذي يحبونه. باختصار ، يمكن أن يعزز التألق بشكل كبير لون ومظهر الماس في ظل ظروف معينة ، وفي حالات نادرة فقط سيظهر حليبيًا أو زيتيًا أو ضبابيًا ، لذلك لا ينبغي اعتباره عيبًا. الماس الأزرق الأكثر شهرة في العالم ، ماسة الأمل (الأمل) ، هي ألماسة ذات لمعان قوي (أزرق قوي جدًا). نوصي المستهلكين بشراء الماس من خلال النظر إليه من زوايا مختلفة وتحت أضواء أخرى. يمكنهم استشارة خبير الماس قبل الشراء للتأكد من أن الماس الذي يختارونه هو الذي يحبونه.




معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
العربية العربية Deutsch Deutsch English English Español Español français français italiano italiano 日本語 日本語 한국어 한국어 Nederlands Nederlands Português Português русский русский svenska svenska Tiếng Việt Tiếng Việt Pilipino Pilipino ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Polski Polski norsk norsk Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu bahasa Indonesia bahasa Indonesia فارسی فارسی dansk dansk
اللغة الحالية:العربية
أرسل استفسارك

Blog
VR

What is fluorescent diamonds

Fluorescent diamonds


Historical Background:


  The history of fluorescent diamonds dates back to European times when the concept of diamond identification did not exist, and the most highly regarded diamonds were "blue-white." This means a diamond with strong blue fluorescence and a color close to colorless to pale yellow. This type of diamond has an attractive "ice" effect and was highly sought after by merchants.


  However, it was later discovered that diamonds with solid blue fluorescence were found in hazy opaque diamonds. This discovery caused the price of fluorescent diamonds to drop dramatically in the 1970s when they became known as "milky D" (D color, strong blue fluorescence, low clarity), and even the price of F color diamonds and weakly fluorescent diamonds dropped a few years later.

  


What is diamond fluorescence?

  

  In general, the diamond characteristics of fluorescent reactions are little known and often misunderstood. Fluorescence is a form of luminescence. A substance is fluorescent if it can stop emitting light when the light source disappears. Diamond Fluorescence (Diamond Fluorescence) refers to the visible light emitted under the excitation of intense UV light, figuratively speaking, like the usual security markings on banknotes, the kind of light that can only be seen under a money detector or bright light.


Why do diamonds fluoresce?

  

  Diamonds are carbon and must be formed roughly 75 to 125 miles deep in the earth's surface, usually where volcanoes or ancient volcanic sites are located. If trace amounts of the mineral boron are mixed with the diamond during its formation, it will have a fluorescent effect.


Does every diamond have fluorescence?


  Not all diamonds fluoresce. According to GIA's professional statistics, only about 25% to 35% of diamonds show some fluorescence under standard long-wave UV light. And only 10% of that fluorescence affects the appearance of the diamond. Therefore, the diamonds you buy do not necessarily fluoresce.


Under what circumstances can I see the fluorescence reaction of a diamond?


  Diamonds fluoresce only when exposed to invisible ultraviolet light or other sources of radiation with high energy (X-rays and lasers).

The fluorescence of diamonds is likely to be seen in the intense sunlight people encounter in their daily lives, in tanning beds, dance bars, or other places where harsh lighting is used.

  However, once a diamond is removed from these light sources, it will stop fluorescing. LED or incandescent lights in public life do not cause diamonds to fluoresce.

  The use of specialized instruments for detecting fluorescence, such as those used in GIA laboratories to detect fluorescence, will strictly control the light source and environment and follow professional standards to assess the fluorescence response of each diamond to ensure that the appraisal report is accurate and official.

 

GIA diamond fluorescence reaction grading effect?

  In addition to the international "4C's" to assess the quality of a diamond, fluorescence is another important supporting criterion for diamonds. The GIA considers fluorescence as an identifying feature that helps distinguish between different types of diamonds. The intensity of fluorescence can be classified into the following five levels:

                                                                                                            *None (no fluorescence)

                                                                                                 *Faint (faint fluorescence)

                                                                                                 *Medium (medium fluorescence)

                                                                                                 *Strong (strong fluorescence)

                                                                                                 *Very Strong(very strong fluorescence)


The effect of fluorescence reaction on diamonds?

 

  The fluorescence response of a diamond can be good or bad, a double-edged sword that can either improve the color of a diamond or may make it look hazier. Based on the consumer's visual perception, the problem can be dissected into three areas: first, the color of the diamond; second, the transparency of the diamond. And third, the sparkle of the diamond.


  Color: Blue fluorescence can make a colorless or yellowish diamond appear whiter and closer to colorless transparency, thus improving the appearance of the diamond, so diamond fluorescence is not entirely harmful. It is essential to compare the strength of its fluorescence with what color grade the fluorescence appears on the diamond. For example, a diamond with a Medium fluorescence grade will appear whiter.

 

  An important factor affecting colored diamonds is the vibrancy of their color. In the right light, the fluorescence emitted by particular colored diamonds will blend with their color. The self-fluorescence will give this diamond an incredible color change, giving the viewer a visual impact. A fancy-colored diamond with complementary fluorescence can enhance the vibrancy of its color. For example, a yellow diamond that emits yellow fluorescence will be more vibrant when exposed to sunlight, ultraviolet light, or other intense light.

 

  Transparency: However, diamond fluorescence can cause D-G color diamonds with high color grades to appear misty or oily, making the diamond hazy and losing its transparency and clarity. However, most diamonds with solid fluorescence do not show this greasy appearance, and only 0.2% of GIA's firmly fluorescent diamonds show this effect. The price of such diamonds will be lower than those that do not fluoresce.


  Sparkle: refers to the brightness, fire, and flash that a diamond exhibits. However, the effect of fluorescence on these three is minimal and does not affect the visual impact of the diamond. Studies have shown that fluorescence does not affect the beauty of a diamond and that the sparkle that a diamond gives people depends mainly on the cut of the diamond and has nothing to do with the fluorescence of the diamond.



Misconceptions about the fluorescence response of diamonds


#Fluorescence detracts from the durability of diamonds

  A diamond that fluoresces under standard ultraviolet light under conditions of structural integrity is no different from a diamond that does not fluoresce, and a diamond with a fluorescent reaction does not inherently diminish its durability of the diamond.


#Diamonds with fluorescence reaction can only be called [naturally mined diamonds]

  This is not true. Not all natural diamonds fluoresce; some lab-grown diamonds also fluoresce under intense UV light. Synthetic zirconia, a material used to imitate diamonds, can also fluoresce. Although the fluorescence of natural and synthetic diamonds varies in intensity, color, and pattern shape, some similarities cannot be ruled out. Therefore, the presence or absence of fluorescence is not a criterion for determining the authenticity of a diamond.


#Fluorescent reaction is harmful to the body, a kind of radiation

   The fluorescence of diamonds is a natural property, the reason why fluorescence occurs is because of the optical phenomenon that the nitrogen or boron elements inside the diamond are excited under intense ultraviolet light, and there is no radioactivity, no radiation, no negative impact on human health, and can be worn without worry. Some diamonds are even believed to promote health.


#Fluorescence reaction affects the color grade of the diamond

  When grading the color of a diamond, GIA follows strict criteria in grading the diamond under strictly controlled viewing environments and lighting conditions to minimize the effect of fluorescence on the diamond. Therefore fluorescence reaction does not affect the color grade of a diamond. However, when a diamond is observed under specific lighting conditions, the fluorescence intensity can affect the diamond's color as observed by the human eye. Therefore, when assessing the quality of a diamond's appearance, it is better to consider each diamond individually.


#Diamonds only show blue fluorescence

  Diamonds can fluoresce in a variety of colors. These include orange, yellow, red, white, and green. Differences in the atomic structure of diamonds, such as different numbers of nitrogen atoms, can cause diamonds to fluoresce in different colors. However, by far, blue is the most common diamond fluorescence color.


#Strong blue diamond fluorescence is bad

  The intensity of fluorescence emitted by a diamond may have a positive impact on the diamond, such as in the GIA's D to Z color scale, lower grade (I to N) yellow diamonds, which contain moderately blue solid fluorescence, may offset some of the yellow, making the diamond appear more pure and sparkling, giving the diamond's making the diamond look and color better than the corresponding diamond in the grading system.



Can you tell if a diamond has fluorescence?


  To address this issue, the GIA Diamond Certification Laboratory in the United States has researched the subject. The researchers used four groups of diamonds of different color grades (colors E, G, I, and K), with six diamonds in each group, each of which had essentially the same quality, except for the difference in fluorescence intensity of the diamonds. The diamonds were then judged by different people (trained diamond graders, trade professionals, and general observers) who observed the diamonds with the naked eye.


The study's results showed that for the average observer, who represents the jewelry-buying public, it was not possible to observe with the naked eye the difference in the intensity of fluorescence of each group of diamonds. Even experienced professionals have a great deal of trouble distinguishing them. Thus, we can see that the effect of a diamond's fluorescence on colorless and nearly colorless diamonds (color grades from D to J) can be considered minimal. Only when the fluorescence is robust is it seen to have some effect on the diamond.


How to choose the fluorescence level of a diamond?


  If you are looking for perfection, when choosing a colorless diamond with a color grade of D-F, it is best to choose a diamond with a fluorescence grade of "None" or "Faint" to avoid a milky white or oily haze phenomenon that reduces the diamond's transparency will be diminished, and the visual effect will be affected.


If you want to buy a very high-value diamond with a very high color grade and imperfections that are not visible to the naked eye, a diamond with a colorless G-I grade and a fluorescence grade of "Medium Blue" or "Strong Blue "Is when the blue fluorescence of the diamond enhances the whiteness of the diamond and makes it appear more colorless and pure, making it highly cost-effective.


If your budget is limited, choose a diamond with a good cut, Si1-Si2 clarity, and a fluorescence level of "Very Strong Blue," which, when viewed with the naked eye, is no less impressive, and you are likely to like the unique effect created by this fluorescence even more, very characteristic.



What effect does fluorescence have on the price of a diamond?


  Jewelry professionals do not believe that fluorescence increases or decrease a diamond's value. Still, firmly fluorescent diamonds have been less expensive than non-fluorescent diamonds. Typically, for higher color grades (D to H), non-fluorescent diamonds can cost 10-30% more than diamonds with robust blue fluorescence because fluorescence can make a diamond look faint or cloudy, affecting the clarity of the diamond. However, for diamonds with lower color grades (I to N), diamonds with solid fluorescence are 5% more expensive than diamonds without fluorescence. This may be because people feel that blue fluorescence can mask some diamonds' undesirable light yellow color.



Are fluorescent diamonds worth buying?

  

  For consumers, the most important thing is to buy the diamond they like. In summary, fluorescence can significantly enhance the color and appearance of a diamond under certain conditions, and only in rare cases will it appear milky, oily, or hazy, so it should not be considered a disadvantage. The world's most famous blue diamond, the Hope diamond (hope), is a diamond with a strong fluorescence (Very Strong Blue). We recommend that consumers purchase a diamond by looking at it from different angles and under other lights. They can consult a diamond expert before purchasing to ensure that the diamond they choose is the one they love.




Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
العربية العربية Deutsch Deutsch English English Español Español français français italiano italiano 日本語 日本語 한국어 한국어 Nederlands Nederlands Português Português русский русский svenska svenska Tiếng Việt Tiếng Việt Pilipino Pilipino ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Polski Polski norsk norsk Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu bahasa Indonesia bahasa Indonesia فارسی فارسی dansk dansk
Current language:English